Fashion Friday: Orange you glad…

The Pantone Colour of the Year is Tangerine Tango.

Are you noticing orange (and variations of orange) showing up in fashion choices, creative pieces and interior design more and more

I love a really great coral/orange jewellery or show, but am still hesitate in wearing much anywhere else.  But then I see really great dresses with an orange hue and think they look fantastic!  Maybe it’s just a colour that not everyone can pull off?

What do you think? Is orange a hit or a miss for you?

Men’s Jacket – Joe Fresh

Tulip Dress – Joe Fresh

June 29, 2012. Tags: , , , . Fashion.

5 Comments

  1. natalieheather replied:

    I have ginger hair, so wearing orange is pretty tough. My sister, on the other hand, is quite tan with brown/blonde hair – orange looks fabulous on her. I love both of those pieces, though. Joe Fresh, eh? Who knew!

    • Rebecca replied:

      I find that with my fair skin orange can be a hard tone to pull off. And yes, Joe Fresh has some amazing pieces!!

  2. Katie Squires replied:

    I NEED that dress, oh my goodness I love it!

  3. Extra Reading – Writing here and there | A Little Bit of Momsense replied:

    […] was a lot of discussion on Twitter about the orange fashion post and the latest one discloses just how terrible my purse organization […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

